Indian Wedding Look Book

Hey guys, see I’m keeping my promise! I return to Sho My Days after another week of life and I bring to you a look book. In late September, one of my good friends’ got married and what an absolute doll she looked (Masha Allah)! I wish I could give you a blog post on all her looks but I’m not too sure that’s something she’d want. So for now, I bring to you my looks from all her wedding functions!

Let’s start with occasion number 1 – Mehendi (Henna)

Look at her stage before you look at me. It’s sooooo wow!

img_3118

She had a beautiful Arabian theme going and it looked so amazing!

Now let’s have a look at my outfit:

img_3127

img_3128

I got this maxi tailor made in India. I chose the floral fabric from the markets in Mumbai and the navy chiffon I just got from a local market in Daman. The tailor then made it as per my description and it genuinely is one of my most loved outfits.

fullsizerender-2

Apologies for the quality but the above picture is the only selfie I have from the day. I opted for a really nude look on the day, to let the dress do the talking. My lashes were Samantha from Huda Beauty and lips were Push Up in the NYX Lingerie range.

 

Occasion number 2 – Saturday night Dawat (Day-before Reception)

Unfortunately I don’t have a full outfit picture from this day but this is the outfit I wore:

fullsizerender-copy

I got this outfit from @munnysdesignerdresses on Instagram.

Now to the makeup:

img_3169

img_3179

fullsizerender

The last picture is from after the event hence my tired face. For this function, I wanted to contrast the green dress with pink makeup. So I applied harsh pink blusher – CabanaBoy from The Balm cosmetics and lipstick was Androgyny from Jeffree Star. Lashes were again, Samantha from Huda Beauty.

 

Occasion number 3 – Wedding day Reception

I wore a really abstract red and black dress which I bought from Rajwadi in Gujarat, India.

img_3217

fullsizerender-3

I dressed up the outfit further with a headpiece and bangles, both from a shop on Green Street, London.

For this look, I had glitter eyeshadow and my lips were a mixture of RubyWoo and Diva by Mac. Eyelashes were Bridget from the Huda Beauty Minx collection.

So that brings me to the end of my lookbook! I hope to bring a more wordy blogpost next week! I do hope you enjoyed this and if you do like my random rambling, do subscribe by email to get updates on my blog posts.

Until next time.

Love,

Shohrin.

 

 

Leave a Reply

