A Tribute to Em Ford (My Pale Skin)

Screen Shot 2015-07-02 at 14.07.34

I stumbled across this brave individual’s social media accounts around a good few months ago. I have always appreciated her bravery and admired her for how she put herself across. However, today morning she uploaded a video on her youtube channel called “You Look Disgusting”. The link to that is https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WWTRwj9t-vU – do take out time to read it before carrying on with this blog.

Whilst watching the video, it probably filled you with thousands of emotions, as it did me. Many of us are quick to judge and don’t even think twice before leaving a comment like the ones used in the video. Do we ever stop and think about how it would affect the person on the receiving end? It’s not a small issue, it’s cyber bullying. You could potentially be ending a life by that one comment of yours. It may be break point. It may be the end.

Whilst I myself do not suffer from acne, this is still a very personal matter for me because I know someone rather close to me who used to suffer from it. Also, when just looking at cyber bullying as the topic, I have been a victim of it myself. This is a rather personal topic and I don’t have the bravery that Em Ford does and so I would not be able to write about it further.

However, one thing that me and Em share is that regardless of what others say, if you learn to accept yourself, accept your flaws and love yourself, nothing else will matter. People come in all shapes and sizes and nobody is perfect. And those who pick out faults of others, it says more about themselves than the person they are pointing at.

Em Ford being a victim of cyber bullying has portrayed her emotions in the video so beautifully and become an inspiration to thousands. There are many women who silently suffer from acne and believe that makeup genuinely boosts their self-confidence. So as long as it makes them feel good about themselves, what else should matter?

The following are a few images taken from Em Ford’s social media accounts:

IMG_4981URL

maxresdefault

maxresdefaults

THUMBNAILrs

I personally see her just as an inspirational individual who really is absolutely stunning, with or without makeup. The fact that she has accepted her flaws and learnt to love herself just shows how important self-confidence is. For as long as you love yourself, regardless how powerful the harsh words may be, nothing will matter.

After reading this, if you wish to share some kind words of encouragement to Em Ford, don’t be hesitant to drop a message on em@mypaleskin.com. If you wish to see her social media sites, I have linked them below:

  • Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/mypaleskinblog
  • Instagram: https://instagram.com/mypaleskinblog/
  • Blog: http://mypaleskin.blogspot.co.uk/p/about-me.html#.VZU3NmC1kQg

I know this wasn’t the usual blog post that you expect from me but sometimes there are some issues that aren’t all fun and play that do need to be looked at. I hope you appreciated this blog post and do leave any comments on either my post on Instagram or on this blog itself. Until next time.

Love,

Shohrin.

Leave a Reply

